Macedonia2025 received third place in the PEOPLE-FIRST ECONOMY INITIATIVE category at the 2023 Future of Emerging Europe Summit and Awards held in Brussels


The work of more than 60 NGOs, businesses and individuals from across Central and Eastern Europe “Grasping the chance to lead!” was recognized in Brussels on November 8 at the 2023 Future of Emerging Europe Summit and Awards, the sixth edition of a program that highlights best practice, innovation and courage across the region.

The winners, aligned with the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (People, Planet, Prosperity, Partnership, Peace), were selected through a global vote by the Emerging Europe community, with over 23,000 votes cast for nominees.

Emerging Europe awarded Macedonia2025 with a certificate of recognition for enhancing the coding and robotics skills of underprivileged Macedonian youth (Ohrid High Tech Excellence Camp), receiving third place in the PEOPLE-FIRST ECONOMY INITIATIVE category. This category was intended for organizations operating in emerging Europe that implemented successful projects and initiatives aiming at closing the urban-rural development and income divide, contributing to the future of the labor market; and building conscious capitalism.

Nena Manchev, representing Macedonia2025, received the award at the Summit & Award ceremony in Brussels, earning applause for the organization’s dedication.

Furthermore, our CEO Nikica Mojsoska Blazhevski was awarded a certificate of recognition for being an ARCHITECT OF TOMORROW NORTH MACEDONIA, among a group consisting of 28 exceptional individuals — one for each country of Emerging Europe and Central Asia. A comprehensive article summarizing the awards ceremony is available at Recognising emerging Europe’s champions – Emerging Europe (

These honors serve as inspiration for Macedonia2025 to continue its mission of paving a brighter and more prosperous path for all. The organization remains committed to building a people-first economy and empowering the next generation of STEM leaders.